For the second time at the Tour Saint-Aubin, during the European Heritage Days, the École supérieure d'art et de design TALM-Angers is presenting some of the work done by students in amateur public classes. The exhibition includes the productions of the two print courses offered by the School: lithography and engraving. A friendly look between novices, workshop elders and teachers.
Observe the personal approach of each student who, accompanied throughout the year by their teachers Mladen Strbac and Bente Hoppe, discover the techniques of soft cutting, saving size and lithography that have made a unique graphic writing.
Thanks to the technical possibilities offered by the School with its workshops dedicated to the traditional techniques of lithography and engraving, the subjects are constantly developing as experimentations lead to a singular graphic writing.
Students will be present throughout the duration of the exhibition (opening hours) to offer mediation time to the public.”
About the venue
On November 4, 1796, the Central Administration of the Department of Maine et Loire, chaired by M. Leterme-Saulnier, addresses a request to the Executive Board and to the Minister of the Interior to obtain from the Legislative Body a law that would authorize the department to acquire the buildings of the old conventual house of St Aubin. On 2 March 1800 Montault-Desilles, a legislator, was appointed prefect of Maine et Loire; his establishment took place on 29 March. On September 1, 1802, M. Bouchet, architect, was asked to draw up a plan to organize the various services of the Prefecture and the estimate approved on November 5, 1802\. Following a transaction signed on 19/01/1803 (the administration was able to open the current street (rue St Martin) of access to the prefecture through the church of St Michel-le-Palud and the land located between this church and that of St Aubin. 1809-1812: appropriation and improvement works. 1817: demolition of the choir and the two branches of the c