The nine exhibition rooms allow to discover different aspects of the Second World War: the Resistance and the Deportation, the Vichy regime and its propaganda by the image, the daily life under the Occupation and the liberation of Brive. The museum’s collections are distinguished by the preservation of more than 400 French-language propaganda posters dating from the Second World War.
About the venue
Bourgeois house of the XIXth century, the house of the street Champanatier was acquired by Edmund and Marie Michelet in 1929 and extended in 1938\. During the Second World War, Edmund Michelet (who was, then, head of movement "Combat " of Limousin) welcomed refugees and Resistance fighters there. The museum was inaugurated on May 8th, 1976\.
Access: public Parking lot nearby