Discover this small chapel built in 1661.
About the venue
The district of the Low Village, where is the chapel St Nicholas' Day, was in time(period) very previous(former) to the foundation of Vitry, bargemen's village. The boatmen built this chapel in 1661, in bardage of wooden pieces and cover of slats of beech and decorated with marine anchors outside and indoors. The chosen boss was Saint Nicolas, boss of the bargemen.
Access: Possibility of parking on the pavement