Church Notre-Dame-De-L' Assomption
Visit free of the church of Agincourt
The church of Agincourt, devoted to Notre-Dame of Assumption, is established(constituted) of a nave of the XVIIIth century associated with a bell tower of Romance base(basis), witness(baton) of an original building. It will be open to visit free Saturday, 15 and Sunday, September 16th, allowing to discover its remarkable woodworks, also of the XVIIIth century, resulting(coming) from the convent of the Carmelites de Nancy.
About the venue
The church Notre-Dame-De-L' Assomption dates of 1761\. Its woodworks, listed(classified) in conformance with(for) historical monument 28 décembre1992, carry Leopold's monogram. They date the beginning of the XVIIIth century and result(come) from the convent of the Carmelites de Nancy: they were installed(settled) after the sale of the national property(goods), in 1793\. The set(group) includes 40 panels(signs) decorated with sculpted motives any different from each other: Lorraine symbols, mystical symbols, liturgical objects, musical instruments, animals, flowers, fruits... A console, a retable with a statue of the Virgin(Virgo) and two lateral altars are also dated the XVIIIth century.