A glimpse into the Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques

IHES, a Scientific Paradise Born of Franco-American Friendship, a short movie presenting the Institute from the inside. "Universality in Physics", by Slava Rychkov, permanent professor at IHES

IHES

A Glimpse into the Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques

A virtual event in the presence of
Jim Simons, Simons Foundation
Emmanuel Ullmo, Director of IHES

7 December 2020, starting at 12.00 pm EST
(9.00 am PST - 18.00 France Time)

Introduction by the French Ambassador to the US, Philippe Étienne

IHES, a Scientific Paradise Born of Franco-American Friendship,
a short movie presenting the Institute from the inside
Universality in Physics, by Slava Rychkov, permanent professor at IHES
The session will be followed by Q&A

You can confirm your attendance by email to comdev@ihes.fr